#9. Yoda, from Star Wars: Episode V – The Empire Strikes Back

Yoda

Disney bought Star Wars about a year and a half ago and by my flawed logic that makes Yoda a Disney character.

Yoda is one of the few guru/mentor characters that I really like in literature and film.  Most rub me the wrong way when they seem to know everything, but Yoda appeals to me while others do not.

Part of it has to do with his size.  As one of the most powerful users of the force, it amazes me how such a little dude can handle it so well.  Maybe his size allows him to know himself more thoroughly than others.  Whatever the reason, Yoda is my favorite Star Wars character and notches number 9 on the Disney list.

12. Agent P11. Rapunzel10. Ferb9. Yoda8. Alice7. Kermit6. Wreck-It RalphTied – 4. Roger RabbitTied – 4. Mickey Mouse3. Captain America2. Stitch1. Wall-EBest Ever: Figment

