20130716-113057.jpg
(The above picture literally has nothing to do with this blog. I just found it funny to share a pic of my dog stalking a squirrel.)

 

I’ve received a pretty good response through a variety of mediums on this subject of being a former pastor.

Far and away, the number one response has mentioned that there are different kinds of ministry and that church positions are not the only ministry options. I completely agree and at another time, I will show the letter I sent out regarding the fact that I still believe I am called to ministry, but not of the professional pastor variety.

Some of the clarity I would like to bring will come in episode 4, but I would like for you to know that I am still involved with a few different ministries and regardless if I get paid for it, I will still continue to minister.  Enjoy the rest of your Tuesday.

